• Photo of the Student Disability Resource Center's lobby and common area

About Us

Mission Statement

Collaborate with and empower Florida State University students to create an accessible and inclusive environment by identifying, minimizing, and where possible, eliminating barriers to equal access while encouraging equal participation for students with disabilities.


Location/Hours

 Address:
Student Disability Resource Center
874 Traditions Way
108 Student Services Building (first floor)
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4167

 Phone (VOICE): 850.644.9566

 Phone (TDD for the D/deaf): 850.644.8504

 Fax: 850.645.1852

 Emails:
For general questions, please direct your inquiry to: sdrc@fsu.edu

 General Office Hours:
Monday–Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

 Exam Lab Operating Hours:
Monday–Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

During finals we offer extended hours:
Monday–Thursday: 7:30 AM to 7:30 PM
Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Photo of Jennifer Mitchell Jennifer Mitchell
Associate Dean/Director
SSB 116 644.9566 jmitchell2@fsu.edu
Spencer-041018-100x100.jpg Spencer Scruggs
Disability Specialist
SSB 108 644.9566 sscruggs@fsu.edu
Photo of Marshaun Jackson Marshaun Jackson
Disability Specialist
SSB 110 644.9566 mdjackson@fsu.edu
Photo of KimBoo York KimBoo York
Assistive Technology
Coordinator
SSB 141 644.9566 kimboo.york@fsu.edu
Photo of Ann Clutter Ann Clutter
Exam Coordinator
SSB 109 645.1853 aclutter@fsu.edu
Photo of Dexter Taylor Dexter Taylor
Transportation Services
SSB 115 644.9566 drtaylor@fsu.edu
  Josephine Sondossi
Sign Language Interpreter
SSB 117 644.9566 jsondossi@fsu.edu

Dillon-29-03-2018-100x100.jpg

Dillon Yonker
Graduate Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 dyonker@fsu.edu