Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Dean of Students

Florida State University

About Us

Mission Statement

Collaborate with and empower Florida State University students to create an accessible and inclusive environment by identifying, minimizing, and where possible, eliminating barriers to equal access while encouraging equal participation for students with disabilities.


Location/Hours

  • Address:
    Student Disability Resource Center
    874 Traditions Way
    108 Student Services Building (first floor)
    Tallahassee, FL 32306-4167
  • Phone (VOICE): 850.644.9566
  • Phone (TDD for the D/deaf): 850.644.8504
  • Fax: 850.645.1852
  • Emails:
    For general questions, please direct your inquiry to: sdrc@fsu.edu
  • General Office Hours:
    Monday–Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Exam Lab Operating Hours:
    Monday–Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • During finals we offer extended hours:
    Monday–Thursday: 7:30 AM to 7:30 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Staff

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Shelley Ducatt Dr. Shelley Ducatt
Associate Dean/Director
SSB 116 644.9566 sducatt@fsu.edu
Jennifer Mitchell Jennifer Mitchell
Assistant Director
SSB 117 644.9566 jmitchell2@fsu.edu
Spencer Scruggs Spencer Scruggs
Disability Specialist
SSB 108 644.9566 sscruggs@fsu.edu
KimBoo York KimBoo York
Assistive Technology
Coordinator
SSB 141 644.9566 kimboo.york@fsu.edu
Ann Clutter Ann Clutter
Exam Coordinator
SSB 109 645.1853 aclutter@fsu.edu
Marshaun Jackson Marshaun Jackson
Program Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 mdjackson@fsu.edu
Dexter Taylor Dexter Taylor
Transportation Services
SSB 115 644.9566 drtaylor@fsu.edu
Tiffani Johnson Tiffani Johnson
Sign Language Interpreter
SSB 117 644.8835 tajohnson2@fsu.edu
Dillon Yonker Dillon Yonker
Graduate Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 dyonker@fsu.edu

 

The Dean of Student Department supports an inclusive academic environment through education, empowerment, crisis management, and advocacy of students in collaboration with campus and community partners.

We welcome students and family members to connect with the Dean of Students Department if you are experiencing a crisis or just need someone to talk through a problem or experience you are having at Florida State University.

Dean of Students Department

Division of Student Affairs at Florida State University

Dean of Students Office:

Student Disability Resource Center:
Connect with Us:

kNOwMore: Sexual Violence Prevention at Florida State; knowmore.fsu.edu

A Community Unconquered By Hazing: hazing.fsu.edu