Contact Us

  •  Photo of a family on the campus of Florida State University during Parents' Weekend

Staff

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Photo of Alison Leach Hughes Alison Hughes
Assistant Dean of Students/Director
A4324 644.2785 aleach@fsu.edu
Photo of Brandon Newell Brandon Newell
Coordinator
A4322 644.2785 bnnewell@fsu.edu
Photo of Courtney Pearson Courtney “Pearson” Pearson
Coordinator
A4321 644.2785 cpearson@fsu.edu
Photo of Erma Clem Erma Clem
Program Associate
A4327 644.2785 eclem@admin.fsu.edu
Photo of Zoya Quraishi Zoya Quraishi
Graduate Assistant
A4326 644.2785 zquraishi@fsu.edu
Heather-cropped.jpg Heather Hanssen
Graduate Assistant
A4323 644.2785 hhanssen@fsu.edu

New Student & Family Programs Mission

Mission:

New Student & Family Programs assists new students and families in their transition to the Florida State University community through innovative partnerships, programs, and resources.

Vision:

To create a welcoming and inclusive transition for new students and their families.