Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Dean of Students

Florida State University


Contact Us

General Information

Dean of Students

  • University Center A, Suite 4100
  • 282 Champions Way
  • Tallahassee, FL 32306
  • Phone: 850.644.2428
  • Fax: 850.644.0687

Student Disability Resource Center

  • 874 Traditions Way
  • 108 Student Services Building
  • Tallahassee, FL 32306
  • Phone VOICE: 850.644.9566 | Phone TDD: 850.644.8504
  • Exam FAX 850.644.7164 | Documentation FAX: 850.645.1852


Social Media


Administration

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Vicki Dobiyanski Vicki Dobiyanski
Dean of Students
A4113 644.2428 vdobiyanski@admin.fsu.edu
Alan Acosta Alan Acosta
Associate Dean
A4111 644.2428 aacosta@admin.fsu.edu
Tammy Patrick Tammy Patrick
Associate Dean
A4110 644.2428 tpatrick@fsu.edu
Karin Gray Karin Gray
Office Administrator
A4114 644.2428 klgray@fsu.edu
Justin Bowie Justin Bowie
Administrative Support Assistant
A4100 644.2428 jbowie@fsu.edu

Case Management Services

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Tyler Shannon Tyler Shannon
Case Manager
A4132 644.9555 tdshannon@fsu.edu
Sarah Grace Walters Sarah Grace Walters
Case Manager
A4131 644.9555 swalters@fsu.edu
Hope Ealey Hope Ealey
Case Manager
A4135 644.4165 healey@fsu.edu

New Student & Family Programs

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Alison Leach Hughes Alison Hughes
Assistant Dean/Director
A4324 644.2785 aleach@fsu.edu
Brandon Newell Brandon Newell
Student Program Coordinator
A4322 644.9880 bnnewell@fsu.edu
Courtney Pearson Courtney “Pearson” Pearson
Program Coordinator
A4321 644.2785 cpearson@fsu.edu
Erma Clem Erma Clem
Program Associate
A4327 644.2785 eclem@admin.fsu.edu
Jordan Nation Jordan Nation
Graduate Assistant
A4323 644.2785 jnation@fsu.edu
Zoya Quraishi Zoya Quraishi
Graduate Assistant
A4326 644.2785 zquraishi@fsu.edu

Student Disability Resource Center

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Shelley Ducatt Dr. Shelley Ducatt
Assistant Dean/Director
SSB 116 644.9566 sducatt@fsu.edu
Jennifer Mitchell Jennifer Mitchell
Assistant Director
SSB 117 644.9566 jmitchell2@fsu.edu
Spencer Scruggs Spencer Scruggs
Assistant Director
SSB 108 644.9566 sscruggs@fsu.edu
KimBoo York KimBoo York
Lab Coordinator
SSB 141 644.9566 kimboo.york@fsu.edu
Ann Clutter Ann Clutter
Exam Coordinator
SSB 109 645.1853 aclutter@fsu.edu
Marshaun Jackson Marshaun Jackson
Program Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 mdjackson@fsu.edu
Dexter Taylor Dexter Taylor
Transportation Services
SSB 115 644.9566 drtaylor@fsu.edu
Joshua Guffey Josh Guffey
Graduate Assistant
644.9566 jguffey@fsu.edu
Tiffani Johnson Tiffani Johnson
Sign Language Interpreter
SSB 117 644.8835 tajohnson2@fsu.edu

Student Rights & Responsibilities

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Rod Kelley Rod Kelley
Assistant Dean/Director
A4102 644.5136 rkkelley@fsu.edu
Devin Parra Devin Parra
Student Program Coordinator
A4103 644.5136 dparra@fsu.edu
Lauren Williams Lauren Williams
Administrative Support Assistant
A4100 644.5136 lawilliams2@fsu.edu
Aubrey Winn Aubrey Winn
Graduate Assistant
A4106 644.5136
Scott Levitt Scott Levitt
Graduate Assistant
A4106 644.5136 slevitt@fsu.edu
Erin Satterwhite Erin Satterwhite
Graduate Assistant
A4106 644.5136

Victim Advocate Program

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Heather Pearce Heather Pearce
Assistant Dean/Director
A4139 644.7161 hpearce@fsu.edu
Sarah Lull Castillo
Student Program Coordinator
A4143 644.2277 slullcastillo@fsu.edu
Alexandra Westbrook Alexandra Westbrook
Student Program Coordinator
A4144 645.0086 awestbrook@fsu.edu
Gabriel Branch Gabriel Branch
Student Program Assistant
A4128 644.9555 gbranch@fsu.edu
Makenna Woods Makenna Woods
On-Call Advocate
Haley Gentile Haley Gentile
On-Call Advocate
Anna Yelick Anna Yelick
On-Call Advocate
Sarika Griffin Sarika Griffin
On-Call Advocate
Alexandra Brockdorf Alexandra Brockdorf
On-Call Advocate

Withdrawal Services

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Lonita Jackson Lonita Jackson
Student Program Coordinator
A4118 644.9565 LNJackson@admin.fsu.edu
Kimberly Kincey Kimberly Kincey
Student Program Coordinator
A4119 644.9564 kkincey@fsu.edu

The Dean of Student Department supports an inclusive academic environment through education, empowerment, crisis management, and advocacy of students in collaboration with campus and community partners.

We welcome students and family members to connect with the Dean of Students Department if you are experiencing a crisis or just need someone to talk through a problem or experience you are having at Florida State University.

Dean of Students Department
Division of Student Affairs at Florida State University
Dean of Students Office:
Student Disability Resource Center:
Connect with Us:
kNOwMore: Sexual Violence Prevention at Florida State; knowmore.fsu.edu
A Community Unconquered By Hazing: hazing.fsu.edu