Student Rights & Responsibilities

Photo of FSU campus scenery

Student Rights & Responsibilities

The Office of Student Rights and Responsibilities is a component of the Florida State University Dean of Students Department and the Division of Student Affairs. The office is responsible for educating students about their rights and responsibilities as members of the FSU community, upholding community behavioral standards, and implementing the Student Conduct Code.


Contact Us

Dean of Students Department
Student Rights & Responsibilities


More Information:


Upcoming Ethics Workshops

Dates & Times
Tuesday, July 19, 10:00am–12:00pm and Thursday, July 21, 10:00am–12:00pm
Tuesday, September 20, 12:00pm–2:00pm and Thursday, September 22, 12:00pm–2:00pm
Monday, October 18, 10:00am–12:00pm and Wednesday, October 20, 10am–12:00pm
Wednesday, November 2, 10:00am–12:00pm and Friday, November 4, 10:00am–12:00pm
Tuesday, November 29, 12:00pm–2:00pm and Thursday, December 1, 12:00pm–2:00pm
Monday, December 5, 10:00am–12:00pm and Wednesday, December 7, 10:00am–12:00pm

Ethics Workshop Registration »


Campus Initiatives

kNOw More sexual violence prevention campaign

Hazing prevention campaign

Return to
top of page