Student Disability Resource Center

Photo of the Assistive Technology Lab at the SDRC

About Us

Mission Statement

Collaborate with and empower Florida State University students to create an accessible and inclusive environment by identifying, minimizing, and where possible, eliminating barriers to equal access while encouraging equal participation for students with disabilities.


Location/Hours

  • Address:
    Student Disability Resource Center
    874 Traditions Way
    108 Student Services Building (first floor)
    Tallahassee, FL 32306-4167
  • Phone (VOICE): 850.644.9566
  • Phone (TDD for the D/deaf): 850.644.8504
  • Fax: 850.645.1852
  • Emails:
    For general questions, please direct your inquiry to: sdrc@fsu.edu
  • General Office Hours:
    Monday–Friday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  • Exam Lab Operating Hours:
    Monday–Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:30 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
  • During finals we offer extended hours:
    Monday–Thursday: 7:30 AM to 7:30 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Staff

Photo Name & Title Office Location Phone Number Email Address
Photo of Dr. Shelley Ducatt Dr. Shelley Ducatt
Assistant Dean/Director
SSB 116 644.9566 sducatt@fsu.edu
Photo of Jennifer Mitchell Jennifer Mitchell
Assistant Director
SSB 117 644.9566 jmitchell2@fsu.edu
Photo of Spencer Scruggs Spencer Scruggs
Assistant Director
SSB 108 644.9566 sscruggs@fsu.edu
Photo of KimBoo York KimBoo York
Lab Coordinator
SSB 141 644.9566 kimboo.york@fsu.edu
Photo of Ann Clutter Ann Clutter
Exam Coordinator
SSB 109 645.1853 aclutter@fsu.edu
Photo of Marshaun Jackson Marshaun Jackson
Program Assistant
SSB 108 644.9566 mdjackson@fsu.edu
Photo of Dexter Taylor Dexter Taylor
Transportation Services
SSB 115 644.9566 drtaylor@fsu.edu
Photo of Josh Guffey Josh Guffey
Graduate Assistant
- 644.9566 jguffey@fsu.edu
Photo of Tiffani Johnson Tiffani Johnson
Sign Language Interpreter
SSB 117 644.8835 tajohnson2@fsu.edu

Return to
top of page